blackberries_on_bush
Hey Big Mama! I’m so glad that life is going well at home. I miss your ears so much. I mean I miss you so much! We have some new investigators because of our faith and fasting so the Lord is really helping me and I’m glad he is helping you. So I had a really dumb moment yesterday… My companion and were going to have dinner at someones house but it was on the other side of the freeway. We couldn’t find any way to get across. We saw a big field that would let us get to the other side by going under the freeway. I didn’t have a good feeling about it but I didn’t want to be the Weenie Greeny so we went across. We both forgot that Oregon is a lot wetter then Utah. At first we were doing really well. Our shoes were a little wet but we didn’t mind. Then we started to fall into deep pockets where the water came up to our waist!! At one point I fell over and landed right in to a blackberry bush. It hurt but we kept going. I looked down a few minutes later at my hand because I felt something and my hand was covered in blood. I had cut my hand open between my middle and ring fingers. Elder Smith and I got about half way through and realized that we were up a creek… So we went to our best option. Prayer. We said sorry to Heavenly Father and asked Him to help us out. We both new we had to turn back. We then had to call the members who were feeding us and ask for a ride. It was really embarrassing for both of us but the Lord was still willing to help us even though we didn’t listen to his warning the first time. That is the great thing about the Atonement. No matter how many times we don’t listen to Heavenly Father He will always listen to us. If we turn our hearts back to Christ He will lift us out of hard times. I love this gospel and I know it’s true. Thank you for the amazing emails and the example that you have been to me. I love you so much.

Love,

Elder Micah James Wilcock

