Missionary Life

Hello everyone! Thank you for all of the great emails that I have been
getting! I hope you have all been able to see the hand of the Lord in
your lives this past week. I know that I have.
First of all Mia, the investigator who came to church last Sunday, has
been doing great. We taught her on Wednesday and she loved it. She was
willing to ask questions when things didn’t make sense and she has
been able to recognize the spirit in her life. She has been prepared
by Heavenly Father for Elder Smith and I to teach.
Elder Smith and I are still getting a long great. We both love to
quote movies and videos so that’s been fun! (No one will ever replace
my dad when it comes to quoting movies though.) The only problem is
that he is very athletic… I on the other hand am not as athletic. He
used to mountain bike before he came out. I used to ride my bike up
and down the block like 10 years ago. So it has been an adventure to
try to remind myself that bikes have gears so I can kind of keep up
with him. Through mighty prayer and hard work I’m getting better
though!
The members up here are great! We have had a dinner just about every
night this week. The other day we had a sister just drop off a pizza
and some fruit to our apartment. ( Sorry Firebird, my heart will
always be with you.) We ate the pizza really fast and then just kind
of sat and looked at the strange fruit. We had never seen it before.
We each took one and had a bite and they were delicious! It was like a
plum and a peach had a baby! We ate the whole case in just a few days.
My companion and I still don’t know what they are called so we have
been calling it the fruit from the tree of knowledge of good and evil.
We may get cast down for that one but at least we think we’re funny.
Our week has been really successful though. We have worked hard and I
have seen that pay off. It has been hard for me to focus on my studies
but I am becoming more diligent. The Lord has kept his promise to put
the words into my mouth. I’m not even close to being a perfect servant
but he is still willing to allow me to be a part of his work. Heavenly
Father does love us and he will never give up on us.
I love you all and pray for you each night. Thank you for your prayers.
Love,
Elder Micah James Wilcock

IMG_0068

