Nephi

Nephi_Book_of_Mormon_Posters

Micah 1

Hey everyone!

I hope things are going well!  This week has been awesome!
Most of our investigators are doing well
but none have set a solid baptismal date yet. One really does want to
get baptized but he has a lot of problems to work through. It has been
a great lesson to me on patience and letting the atonement of Christ
work through people. I’m so grateful for a Father in Heaven who is
willing to stick by our side even when we don’t listen to him.
There have been a lot of meetings this week but they have been really
great! The one that I liked the most was Zone Conference. President
Ballard talked to us about 1 Nephi and related it to a mission. I
don’t know about you but I have read 1 Nephi about a gotrillion times
and I’ve never thought of it as a mission but it makes sense. Nephi
was born of goodly parents (like me) and he had to leave all the
things of the world behind so that he could do what God asked of him.
It’s totally a mission! Then I was thinking about how we can either be
Laman and Lemuel missionaries or Nephi missionaries. Laman and Lemuel
still went into the wilderness but they just complained the whole
time. They didn’t find out for themselves if it was true. Nephi on the
other hand went through the same hard times but he tried his hardest
and he knew that he was doing the right thing.
Earlier this week I was on exchanges with one of the zone leaders and
we tracted in to a guy who kept trying to pick our testimonies apart.
He kept telling us that we need to think for ourselves and find out
what we “really” believe. We knew that he wasn’t going to change his
views so we bore our testimonies and wished him a good day.
I know that the church is true. I know with all of my heart and soul
that the Book of Mormon is the word of God and that it was translated
by Joseph Smith who was a prophet of God. I know that Thomas S. Monson
is the living prophet and that if we listen to him we will be blessed
in every aspect of our lives. If you have a question in your life and
you turn to your Father in Heaven in sincere prayer and study of his
word then you can find the answer.
I love you all and can’t wait to hear from you!
Love ya!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

