Pray Always

helppiebsmall2dark

Hi everyone! I hope you have had a good week! Thank you all for the
birthday wishes! Pretty soon I’ll be old and boring!
So I don’t have a ton to report on this week but it was still a great
week. Through doing service at a place called Meals-on-Wheels, Elder
Smith and I found two new investigators! Their names are Chester and
John. Chester always talks about how he can’t decide whether he wants
to ‘party with Satan or hang with JC.’ (his words not mine) and John
said he wants to talk about the “other book” so we’ll see how it goes!
On Saturday our ward had a fall festival and part of it was a pie
contest so Elder Smith and I decided to make a pie. We found a great
recipe from a member for a chocolate pie and we slaved for an hour to
make it look and taste amazing. When we got there, we found out that
the sisters in our ward brought a pie too. We weren’t worried, though,
because our pie was incredible, or so everyone but the judges thought.
We lost big time and the sisters got third! We were pretty bummed but
we took it well. After all was said and done though we found out that
the sisters had beaten us with a STORE BOUGHT PIE!!!! And there was
much weeping and wailing and gnashing of teeth!!! We still know that
our pie was better.
On Facebook this past week I have seen many negative things posted
about the new additions to the handbook. I won’t lie… when I first
heard about it I didn’t know what to think so I took the question to
my Heavenly Father. I asked him to help me know that this was His
will. As soon as I ended my prayer my soul was filled with peace and
love. I knew that God had inspired His prophet and apostles to say
these things. If you are struggling to know that this is right then I
beg you to please ask our ever loving and eternally giving Heavenly
Father for peace. It will come if you ask with a sincere heart and
open mind having faith in Christ. Please don’t be afraid to ask our
loving God. He loves each of His children and He knows better then any
of us what is best for them. If we look in the scriptures we can see
that people usually don’t understand why a commandment is given at the
time it is given. Have faith in Christ. Push forward praying always. I
know that you will find peace.
I love you all so much and pray for you always!
Love ya!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

