Jacob 5

IMG_5003

Hi everybody! I hope that you had an amazing week!  I don’t have a ton to talk about this time around. Things are going really well with the area! We still have two people with baptismal dates. We had to push them back a little but they should be happening in the beginning of March.  We found some new awesome people last week! One of them is named William. He has had a rough life but he wants to start having a relationship with Jesus Christ. Our bishop found him at this halfway house thing so we are going to start teaching him and his friends who are there with him. I hope it works out!
We also met a guy named Dan McGuire. We were visiting someone at an
old folks home when Dan rolled up in his jazzy and started talking to us. He asked us some good questions about the gospel and said that he would have to get a Book of Mormon soon. When we told him that we could give him one right then he got this huge grin on his face. We told him about the Book of Mormon and how Joseph Smith translated it and he was almost in tears by the end. He said that he would read some of it so we are going to visit him this week.
I also got to see the Guilott family last week! It was so much fun to say hi and they gave me a package from my family! Thanks family! When they first got out of their car and started screaming and yelling get the camera Elder Garfield thought they were going to start bashing us and film it! It  was really funny!
In my studies I have started reading a chapter from the Book of Mormon each morning. The other day I got to Jacob 5 and I wasn’t very excited. I told myself that I was just going to read it as fast as I could to get through it. I said a prayer that I would be able to get something out of it. It ended up being one of the best personal studies I’ve had! I was able to apply what I read. The end of the chapter is great to apply to missionary work!I love you all so much  and I hope you have a great day!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

