Broadcast

0001403-1200x1500

Hi everyone! I hope you had a great week!
Last week went really well for me! I’m getting along great with Elder Hewitt! We have a lot in common so we should have a good transfer together.
Friday was my official 6 month mark on my mission so some of the other missionaries that came out with me and I got to go to someone’s house and burn our ties. One of the sisters we came out with wanted to burn something too so she burned a scarf. It looked like it was going to be a pretty good day for burning but right before we went outside it
started dumping rain and I didn’t have my jacket. So it took us forever to get the ties started and I got soaked! We eventually got the ties burned down but we all got drenched. It was really fun!
We set a baptismal date with one of our new investigators! His name is Dan and we haven’t been teaching him for very long but he wants to get baptized in March! It has been a huge blessing to find someone who has been prepared to hear the restored gospel.  The other two people we are teaching had to push their dates back for various reasons. They should happen next month though.
On Sunday we saw a broadcast that was sent out to everyone on the west coast. It was amazing! They had Elder Grow, Sister Oscarson, another seventy, and Elder Renlund speak. My favorite talk was by Elder Renlund. He talked about three life experiences that he and his wife had where they were asked gospel questions and they related it back to
Joseph Smith. I hope that I can use that in my everyday missionary work. If we can help others gain a testimony of Joseph Smith then it makes possible for them to gain a testimony of other things.
I know that Joseph Smith really was a prophet and he restored the gospel of Jesus Christ back to the earth. I know that he translated the Book of Mormon and that if we read it and pray with sincerity we can know that it’s true.
I love you all and hope you have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

