Small Miracles

0156fd6393268fbf129f72611a203491

Hi everybody! I hope your week was superb!
I had a really awesome week! Elder Hewitt and I saw miracles! I got to go on exchanges with a Spanish elder named Elder Mugleson on Wednesday and that was cool! On the exchange we got to teach a woman in my area named Judy. She is amazing! I can see how she has been prepared by the Lord to receive the restored gospel. She takes notes during the lesson and not only has she read from the Book of Mormon but she has been rereading the first few chapters of 1 Nephi to make sure that she understands what it’s saying. We had an amazing lesson with her and she said that she can feel the spirit whenever we talk to her. I can’t wait to see her testimony grow.
On Saturday, Elder Hewitt and I got to teach an investigator named Dan. He is still on track for baptism and he is getting very excited about it. We may have found him a ride to church this week! The first counselor in our bishopric has access to a wheelchair van and he said that in the future he will probably be able to give Dan rides to church! We are really hoping that it works out!
My studies this week have been going well! I’ve been able to study about when Abinadi comes to King Noah and his people to call them to repentance. One thing that I have loved learning on my mission is how to better apply the scriptures to my life. I haven’t had to go through anything even close to what Abinadi had to endure but I have had hard
times. It has taught me to look for even the smallest of blessings. If you are looking for a way to find more happiness I would encourage you to look for one miracle each day. For me it can be as big as setting a baptismal date or as small as not getting yelled at. Looking for these small miracles has helped me find joy everyday on my mission.
I love you and I hope you have a great day!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

