Happy Easter!

Easter 2016

Hi everybody! Happy Easter!
My Easter was pretty interesting! Elder Hewitt and I got a call from the missionaries in another ward early Sunday morning and they said that one of them was sick and they needed one of us to stay with him.  I ended up sitting with another missionary for five hours listening to him throw up every half hour. Happy Easter! I spent most of my time watching church videos and coloring in my miracles of the bible coloring book. Happy Easter!
We found three new investigators this week! It’s been an amazing blessing! One of them we found tracting on Sunday. He’s a big Samoan guy and he seems really open to reading the Book of Mormon. The second one was a referral from other missionaries. We should be meeting with him this week. The last guy we found has a pretty cool story behind it. This man’s son is serving a mission in New York right now. This elder sent us a copy of the Book of Mormon with his testimony written in the front. Elder Hewitt and I had the chance to give him this Book of Mormon and tell him what it is and what his son is doing. He seems open and ready to hear about the gospel. I can’t wait to start teaching these people.
So all in all it was a pretty good week. In honor of Easter I’ll leave you with my testimony of the Savior. I know that Jesus is the Christ. I know that He performed the Atonement for each of us and that He loves us more than we know. I know that He is the light and the life of the world and he will never give up on us. I know that on the third day He truly did rise and that He lives today. If we turn to Him He will help us do things that we could never do on our own.
I love you all and I hope that you can remember the Savior in all that you do!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

