General Conference

570192dd5e3cc.image

Hi everybody! I hope you had a chance to watch General Conference over the weekend! My week was great! On Tuesday Elder Hewitt and I were in downtown Oregon City having lunch when we started talking to a lady who was walking down the street. She said that she had just moved to Oregon City and she was looking for a church to go to! We told her that we would love to teach her about the church and she gave us her address and said that we could come back the next day! So on Wednesday we got to teach her the restoration and she loved it! We gave her a Book of Mormon and we will see her again on Friday for a hand off lesson to the YSA elders! She seems really great and ready to be taught!
On Saturday we had the chance to watch one session of General Conference with an investigator named Adam. He really liked the talks and he said that he wants to start coming to church! He seems like he will be really solid!
General Conference was amazing!!! I’m so grateful for modern prophets and apostles.  They bring so much peace and additional knowledge to all of us. If you have not watched conference I would ask you to do so sometime this week. Listening to those inspired men will help you find answers to any of your questions. I highly recommend the talk that Elder Holland gave and the talk that President Monson gave. All of them are good though. I know that these men have been inspire to say what they said and if we listen to their words we will be blessed with peace.
I love you all!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

