Great New Area!

IMG_20160511_184304068

Hi everyone! I hope you had an awesome week!
Last week was full of miracles for Elder Palmer and I. Elder Palmer got to give out his first Book of Mormon last week! It was awesome! We were at a service project that some other elders told us about and we started talking to one of the ladies that we were helping. When we were taking a break Elder Palmer and I went out to the car and got a Book of Mormon. When I told him that he was gonna give it to her his eyes about popped out of his head! He did it though and he did a great job! We found out when we gave it to her that she had met with missionaries a long time ago and she had lost her copy. She was really excited to get a new one. We are hoping to do a pass off lesson with the sister in the next couple weeks.
Speaking of which the sister missionaries, Sister Runyon and Sister Cho have been awesome! They gave us eight of their investigators, one of whom even has a baptismal date for July! We’ve been trying to see them and a couple haven’t worked out but the investigator with a date
seems solid! His name is Brian and he is really looking forward to being baptized in a couple months! We are excited to start teaching him!
The Orenco ward his happy to have elders. Everyone we’ve met has wanted to have us over. This will be a great place for Elder Palmer to start out.
Elder Palmer has been doing good so far! He’s a little shy but he is starting to grow out of it. I don’t think he’ll be staying shy for long with me as his companion! 😁 I think he will make a great
missionary!
I’ll leave you with my testimony that I know that this church is true. I know that anyone can find that out by reading the Book of Mormon and praying to Heavenly Father, in the name of Christ to know for themselves. I love you all and I hope that you have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

