Testify!

IMG_0176

Hi everybody! I hope you had a great week!
So I don’t have a ton to report on this week but it was still a good week! We found a new investigator named Seymour last week! The sisters that we share a ward with found him and sent him to us. When we went over and taught him about the Book of Mormon he had a lot of great questions. It was cool to feel the Spirit help us answer them. He has a real desire to know more about the Book of Mormon and the church so he is excited to start meeting with us weekly. We will hopefully be able to set a baptismal date with him in the next week or two!
Brian, our investigator with a date, is struggling to meet with us. I guess that two people at his work quit so he has been working way overtime to make up for it. His baptism isn’t for a while so we are praying that things will calm down soon so we can see him again. He is really excited about the gospel, he just doesn’t have any time at the moment.
So we have been getting a lot of rejection lately (shocking, right?) and it’s made me ponder about how people just don’t understand what they’re saying no to. This gospel is the greatest thing in the world! It provides peace for now and eternity by giving us a chance have a remission of our sins, be guided for the rest of our lives if we live righteously, and be with our families for forever! Who doesn’t want that?! As I was pondering this I was prompted to read my patriarchal blessing. In the blessing I’m told to never be afraid to bare my testimony and that I will have to bare testimony throughout my life.  So it’s my goal this week to bare testimony of something to everyone we talk to so that even when people do say no they will know that this gospel is important to me. I want everyone to know that this gospel has and does change my life for the better and it can do the same for them.
I leave you with my testimony that Jesus is the Christ. This is His gospel and anyone who follows Him will have everlasting life.  I love each of you and I hope that you are able to find a time to bare your testimony this week.
Love,
Elder Wilcock

