Three New Peeps!

peeps_2

Hi everybody! I hope you had a great week!
I had an awesome week! We found three new investigators!! It was great! We found our first new investigator through street contacting. Elder Palmer, our Zone Leaders and myself went on a tracting blitz and decided to have a competition to see who could commit the most people to baptism on the first contact. I went with Elder Peterson and Elder Palmer went with Elder Flemming. Elder Peterson and I just started talking to this guy walking down the street. We asked him to be baptized and he said no but he agreed to meet with us again this week.

Our next new investigator was found on the same blitz. We tracted into him and found out that he has met with missionaries in the past. We are gonna meet with him again on Friday and teach him the whole first lesson.

Our third new investigator was found because we got a phone call from our district leader while we were walking around and we stopped to take the call. When we got off the phone we saw a lady out cleaning her yard and we asked if we could help. She said no so we just started talking to her about the gospel. It turns out that she had just moved in and she was looking for a church for her and her son to go to! We are really excited to start teaching her and her son.

So last Monday I said that I was going to start baring my testimony to everyone. I wasn’t perfect at it but I was able to bare my testimony to a lot of people. The spirit is always present when you are baring your testimony to those around you. Sharing my testimony has strengthened me and I hope it has strengthened those around me.

I love you all and I hope you have an awesome week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

