Happy Independence Day!

4th of july 20160704_161026

Hi everybody! I hope you had an amazing week!  My week was great! We found a new investigator on Sunday in an awesome way! Our young men’s president told us that he got a random call on the church phone from someone who wanted to come to church and take
the missionary lessons! That never happens!! We called him and asked him why he wanted to meet with us. He said that God told him to go to this church. I’m not sure quite what that means but I’m sure I’ll find out soon!
On Thursday we got to go to the temple as a district! It was beautiful as always! I’m so blessed to have a temple in my mission and to be able to go once a quarter. I’m also blessed to be on the earth at a time when the gospel is on the earth. I’m so grateful for this gospel and the fact that I get to be a part of it.
Happy Independence Day to all of you! I’m so glad that this country has the religious freedoms that it does. I know that Heavenly Father had a hand in the freedom of this country. The United States had to have freedom of religion so the gospel could be restored through the prophet Joseph Smith. I’m also grateful for the men and women who have served to keep this country free. They have sacrificed so much and for that I’m grateful. I love God. I love this country. And I love missionary work. I love you all and I hope you have a great 4th of July! God bless America!!!
Love,
Elder WIlcock

