Milwaukie!!

Circle-Logo-ColorBroetje_House_water_tower-_Milwaukie_Oregon

Hi everybody! I hope that you have a great week!  I hope that you had the chance to go to the temple last week! My week was good!  We found 4 new investigators! It was great! Three of them are brothers that we talked to while they were playing Pokemon Go. The fourth one is the girlfriend of a member in the ward who wants to take the lessons! She seems really solid! Elder Palmer and I are very grateful for all of these people that we have been finding!  We are especially grateful for these new people because we had to drop a lot of people last week. We haven’t been able to contact these people for a while so we had to drop them. We also had to get rid of the baptismal date we had. The investigator is out of town and won’t be back until September. It is a little frustrating but she will be taught more in the future.
I found out that I am getting transferred today! I am going to Milwaukie and my new companion will be Elder Brown! I am going to miss Elder Palmer. I have learned so much from him but I have heard a lot of good things about Elder Brown!
That’s all about all that happened this last week. I want to end with my testimony that I know that this is the Lord’s work. I know that Heavenly Father loves each of his children and wants what’s best for them.
I love you all and I hope you have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock
P.S. I saw Elder Hall today!!!

