Come So Far But Got So Far To Go…

FullSizeRender (2)

Hi everybody! I hope that you had an awesome week!  My week was good! We found a new investigator! The High Priest Group Leader is friends with him and invited him to take the missionary lessons. The investigator had a really cool experience a few weeks ago where his daughter was in a bad accident and in the hospital. (That’s not the cool part.) Our High Priest Group Leader offered to give the girl a blessing. A few weeks after the blessing she is out of the
hospital and is making a full recovery! (That’s the cool part!)  Because of that the father is willing to take the missionary lessons and read the Book of Mormon! I love the priesthood!
So Friday was my one year mark. It’s crazy to think that I’ve already been preaching the gospel for a year! Unfortunately I wasn’t able to burn a shirt but I’m still gonna try to in the next few days! Elder Brown and I didn’t do anything out of the ordinary on Friday. However, thanks to my family, I now have about 400 lbs of M&M’s and Jelly Beans. I’m hoping that I can burn off all the fat I’m about to gain before I come home next August!  It’s sad to think that I only have a year now to be a full time missionary. My first year has been amazing and I have learned so much so I hope that my second year can be even better! I never could have guessed where I would be, where my life would be, and where my faith would be in just a year of missionary work. I have seen my faith grow as I have helped others increase their own faith. I’ve seen my testimony grow as I have gone through good and bad times. I wish that I could say that I have grown physically but I think the only part of
my body that has grown has been my double chin. I’m grateful for all of the good food that I’ve had and that’s pretty evident. The members that I have served around have been very loving and have impacted me for the better. I’m so grateful for all of the support that I get from all of you at home. You have helped me more than you know. I hope that all of us can continue to grow spiritually in the next year.
I love you all and I hope that you have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

