The Gospel of Jesus Christ

Baptism

Hi everybody! I hope you had an awesome week!  Last week was great for me! I got to go to the wedding and baptism of an investigator in Oregon City! It was awesome! I’m so grateful for the blessing of being able to attend both events. The Spirit was very strong and all of us could feel that they were making the choice that the Lord wanted them to make.
While I was there I got to see a lot of people that I have missed including my former companion, Elder Hewitt! I found out that he is in the same district as Elder Hall! I asked how he’s doing and Elder Hewitt said that he’s doing great! I kept wanting to call Elder Hall Bridger and Elder Hewitt said that every time Elder Hall talks about me he calls me Micah. It was kind of funny. I’m glad to hear that he’s doing well.
So we found a new family to teach last week! We tracted an apartment complex with the Spanish elders and the YSA elders. The YSA elders found this family. One of the daughters had a dream the night before we came where God told her that He was going to send something good to their home! Isn’t that cool?! We are really excited to teach them!
I had to give a talk on Sunday. The bishop texted me and asked if I would give a talk on the Ensign article, “Rooted in Christ”. It made me think of the Gospel of Jesus Christ so that’s what I spoke on. I felt like I did an okay job. I hope that someone was able to get something out of what I said.
I want to bare my testimony by saying that I know that the Gospel of Jesus Christ is the way to return to out Father in Heaven. I know that Jesus is the Christ and that He suffered for our sins so that immortality and eternal life can be possible for each of us. I love you all and I hope you have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

