General Conference was Awesome!!
123_1
Hi everybody! I hope that you had an awesome week!  My week was amazing! I love General Conference! It was such a blessing to be able to hear from the apostles and the Lord’s prophet, Thomas S. Monson.  I’m so grateful for all of the people who work together to make conference happen every six months. In my email this week I’ll be going over some of the things that really stood out to me in General Conference.
First of all, and probably because I’m a missionary, I loved Dallin H. Oaks’ talk on missionary work! He gave some great ways for everyone to be a missionary. I know that it’s been said a lot but missionary work is most effective when members are involved in the process. If you haven’t listened to this talk yet I highly recommend it! Everyone can be a missionary!
Another talk that stood out to me was the talk by D. Todd Christofferson. Many of us have justified our sinful actions by saying that God loves us and He will always love us. Yes, Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ do love us but they can not look upon sin with any degree of allowance. We have to chose to live the laws that are set before us if we want to live with Heavenly Father again. Remember that the Atonement of Jesus Christ can relieve us of these sins but we have to repent in order for that to happen. God loves us enough to give us repentance.
The last talk that I wanted to talk about was by M. Russel Ballard. He talked about how many people are leaving the church for many different reasons but they shouldn’t be. We should never leave the Savior. We need to stay strong and look the Jesus Christ for our strength. He will never leave us so we should never leave Him. This is His gospel and if we chose to endure to the end, we will find peace.
I loved all of the talks given. If you haven’t been able to read or listen to all of them you should do that this week. I know that the men and women who spoke to us were inspired by God to say what they said. If we will listen to their words we will know the Lords will for us.
I love you all! Have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock
