Visit from an Apostle!
elderballard
Hi everybody! I hope you had a great week!  Our week was awesome! I’m fine from the “storm.” It wasn’t bad at all anywhere in the mission. We only had one tree blow over. It was pretty disappointing. We were all really looking forward to some huge, crazy storm!
So something really cool that happened this week is we came back home from district meeting to find a package on our door step. It was full of food and helpful stuff. I read the note that was on it and I found out that it was from Elder and Sister Vincent from the Milwaukie Ward! It was so sweet of them! I love them to death!
The highlight of the week was the fact that we got to have a meeting with Elder Ballard! It was great to see him! This was my second time hearing from him in person. All the things he said were inspiring but my favorite thing was the that he told us to remember Gethsemane.  He told us to always remember the atonement. It was really powerful to hear an apostle bare his testimony of the Lord Jesus Christ. It was something I will never forget.
I may not be an apostle but I do have a testimony that Jesus is the Christ. I know that he lives and he loves each of us. I know that we can feel of his love as we turn to him. We can then show Him that we love Him by following His commandments. I promise that if we follow the path that Jesus Christ has set before us we will find peace.
I love you all! Have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock
