A Week of Ups and Downs

img_0004

Hi everybody! I hope that you all had a great week!  My week had some great moments and some bad moments. I’ll tell you about them!

Good news: I’m staying with Elder Casey for another transfer! He has been one of my favorite companions! He’s hilarious and knows a ton about the gospel!
Bad news: I’m no longer the district leader. I must have really messed up or made president mad or something cause I was only the DL for a transfer. Oh well! Less responsibility right?

Good news: We had a sweet lesson with an investigator at the Visitor Center on Friday! She really loved it and said that her favorite part was the Joseph Smith video that we watched. It was great to hear that she has a testimony of Joseph Smith now!
Bad news: We are really struggling to find new people to teach. We’ve been trying some new things so hopefully we will find something that works soon.

Good news: At transfers today I got to see a lot of my old friends from other areas. I even got to see Elder Hall! It was a lot of fun!
Bad news: I have none!

Even though this week had some good and bad moments it was still a good week. I’m so glad that I chose to come on a mission. It has been the best choice I’ve ever made. I know that this gospel is true and it is the gospel of Jesus Christ. I know that everyone can know that through the power of the Holy Ghost.
I love you all! Have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

