Happy Halloween!

c018984a-67d9-4166-9d41-905965ef301d

Hi everybody! I hope that you all had a great week!  Happy Halloween to everyone! Enjoy doing whatever adults do on Halloween!
Last week was a pretty good week. Elder Casey and I are making some great progress with one of our investigators! She’s 10 and her grandpa is a member. We’ve been teaching her since we got here and haven’t made much progress but the other day she told us that she has a
testimony of Joseph Smith and the Book of Mormon! She still likes her other church, which makes sense because they only do a 20 minute sermon and then they eat food, but she has started attending our church on a regular basis! We have a really good lesson planned for
this week so I’ll let you know how it goes.
We also found 3 new people last week! One of them is Buddhist and the other two are Christian. All three of them are women. Actually all of our investigators are women. It’s really weird! Sometimes it’s hard to be as handsome and charming as Elder Casey and I are 😎😎 One thing that I wanted to bare my testimony on is the fact that there is a God. Elder Casey and I had a 90 minute conversation with an atheist guy yesterday. He brought up some good points but it never made me doubt my testimony. I have had far to many experiences with the Savior to doubt that He lives and loves me. I have had too many prayers answered to believe that it’s just a  coincidence. I’ve seen too many people’s lives change for the better to think that this gospel is false.
I know that Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ live. I feel Their love everyday for me and for the people that I serve. I know that this is the gospel of Jesus Christ and that knowledge will never change. I love you all and I hope you have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

