Happy Election Day!

img_0007

Hi everybody!  I hope you had a great week!  We found a new investigator! She’s a lady that we talked to a few  weeks ago. We went to help her clean her yard and we offered her a Book of Mormon. She’s already Christian and is willing to learn more about Christ.  I’m really glad that we found her because with this whole No Knock November it has be really hard to find people. The ward I’m in is really funny and lovable but they don’t want to do actual missionary work. When we ask them about what they have been doing missionary wise recently almost always they talk about how they are trying to be an example and then they expect people to come to them with questions. Your friends may ask you a question but most of these experiences
won’t lead to anything unless they involve some form of invitation. Even simple invitations like inviting someone to check out Mormon.org are better then nothing and will bring more success.
So tomorrow is Election Day and a lot of people are freaking out. I don’t blame them. Both candidates we have are terrible choices for president of the United States. However, it is a great comfort to me to have the gospel in my life. I know that no matter how bad things get I have a Father in Heaven who loves me. I know that He has a plan and no one can stop that plan from coming to pass. I’m so grateful for the gospel of Jesus Christ! Living by it brings so much peace! Who knows, maybe all of this craziness will cause some folks to start looking for more in their lives!
I love you all and I hope you have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

