Happy Birthday to ME!

img_0046-1

Hi everybody! I hope that you had a great week!  Thank you to everyone for the birthday wishes! I had a really great birthday! We signed up for some service for next week at a place called Imagine Possibilities. It should be fun! We’re going to be hanging out with people who have special needs. I’m really excited! Then we did weekly planning which is never really fun but it went fast. We went and did some finding them we went to dinner. The family that was feeding us asked my mom what I liked so they gave me a bunch of stuff that I love! I was also given a blacker and a stuffed lamb from a recent convert and her kids. It’s was an awesome Birthday!
So I’m sure that many of you have heard about this but there have been some crazy riots in Downtown Portland because of the election. It’s so ridiculous. Because of all of these dumb people we can’t go downtown for the next few weeks which sucks because we were planning to go downtown today. Curse these people! (Read in a Clark voice if you know who that is).
Something bad that happened this week is we had to drop over half of our investigators (so like three people but still). It’s really sad because I love all of these people and I pray that they will someday except the gospel. We now have a chance to spend more time finding people who are ready though! Doing No Knock November hasn’t been very successful yet but I’m sure that we will start finding more people soon! The Lord has promised that He will hasten His work. I know that He is. I know that it is our job to work our hardest though. We have been given so many ways to share the gospel with those near and far. We need to make sure that each of us are doing all we can to share the great message of the restored gospel of Jesus Christ.  I love you all and I hope you have a great day!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

