I Love the Plan of Salvation!

350px-plan_of_salvation

Hi everybody! I hope that your week was super awesome!  So I’m so excited for Thanksgiving this week! Elder Casey and I will be eating with an awesome Italian family in the ward and they are making THREE TURKEYS!!! 🦃🦃🦃 They said that they will deep fry two of them and do one in the oven! I can’t wait! Don’t be surprised if in my pictures next week I have about seven chins!
Most of the lessons that we had set up from last week until Thanksgiving have canceled until December. These next few weeks may be a little sparse when it comes to teaching but I have faith that we will find something productive to do during that time!
Elder Casey and I had a really great lesson with a lady we’re teaching named Yvonne. She’s a sweet old lady who we do service for and she makes us cookies! We had one of the old ladies in the ward come with us and they became best friends. I’m glad we brought the right member
with us. Anyway we taught the restoration and it went really well. She’s starting to read the Book of Mormon and is really excited to learn about the plan of salvation next time. She also really wants to go to the temple visitor center soon! I love how excited people get when they hear the plan of salvation! Most people have no idea that we lived with out Heavenly Father before this life! They also have a twisted view of why they have bodies and why they are here in the first place. And they don’t know what will happen to them after this life. Lately, when I’ve thought about the plan of salvation, I’ve thought about President Uchtdorf’s talk from this last conference when we spoke about how his friends would listen to him more when we spoke about God’s great plan of happiness. People want to have the great questions of the soul answered and they can have them answered when we teach them the plan of salvation using the Holy Scriptures. I think that it is also important to remind those we talk to that this plan could not come to pass without the Atonement of Jesus Christ. His sacrifice and victory of death and sin is what makes it possible for us to be forgive and live with God again.
I know that the plan of happiness is here for each of us. God’s love is shown by the fact that He has a plan for us. It was established for our eternal happiness. I love you all and hope that you have a great Thanksgiving!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

