Seeking Correction

correction

Hi Everybody! I hope you had a great week!  My week was kind of sad but good. We found out that Elder Casey is leaving and I’ll be staying. It’s gonna be so weird without him! There is some cool news though! Elder Casey is going to the Oregon City 2nd ward! That’s cool because that was the second ward that I served in! He’s really excited because first of all it’s a great ward and second he gets a car for the winter. I’m so jealous! #Bikingintherain 🚴🏿🌧💧😢
My new companion will be Elder Rockwood. He’s been out for about nine months and that’s all I know of him. I’m really gonna miss Elder Casey but it will be good to get to know another companion.
We found out that Lolana wants to be baptized!!! It’s so exciting! I’m so happy for her! The only issue is that her mom wants her to wait four or five years… in our next lesson we are going to try to talk to her mom and work something out where she can be baptized sooner. It’s still really exciting to know that Lolana has a testimony!

The Beaverton West Stake had Stake Conference on Sunday and I really loved a lot of the talks that were given. My favorite one was probably from Elder Call of the Seventy. He was a really great speaker. He talked about always trying to improve. He told a story about another member of the Seventy meeting with one of the 12 Apostles. I won’t tell the whole story but in the end they had both made mistakes and they corrected each other because they loved each other enough to. Each of us need to make sure that we can loving give correction when needed and that we can take correction when it is given to us. We also need to be seeking correction from others so that we can improve. All of us are trying to be better. Seeking correction from others and the Lord is the way to do that.

I love you all! Have a great week!

Love,
Elder Wilcock

