Six Days Until CHRISTMAS!!

img_0164

Hi everybody! I hope your week was exceptional!  Last week was kind of slow but wasn’t terrible. It snowed a ton last week! Well, a ton for Portland. It was pretty funny to watch everyone attempt to drive in the snow! They all just gun it and then when they try to slow down they lock the breaks. Amateurs. We saw several crashes but we have the Lord’s protection so we never had anything happen to us! Yay!
Partially because of the crazy weather and partially because of the holidays all of our appointments cancelled. Thus our week was slow. We were able to reschedule most of them for sometime in the next couple of weeks so it worked out. Most of the week was spent calling
people or walking around trying to talk to people.
We had the mission Christmas party on Friday and it was so much fun! I liked this years party more then last years because I knew way more people and got to see all of my friends. I ended up spending most of my time with Elder Hewitt, a former companion and Elder Hall, who is
now companions with Elder Hewitt! I love seeing Elder Hall at the mission get togethers! After we ate lunch and did some activities the whole mission got to hear the testimonies of the Ballard family. I loved what President Ballard spoke about. He committed each of us to do something that scared us or that is difficult to us as a gift to the Savior this Christmas. Jesus Christ did so much for us, this is the least we can do for Him. So for my gift, I’m going to talk to everyone I can about Jesus Christ. It’s really easy too find reasons not to talk to people but I’m going to put those aside and try to give out as many copies of the Book of Mormon as I can this week. I think giving away the Book of Mormon is a great Christmas gift because it’s all about Christ. I’ll let you know how I do next week.
I love you all! Have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

