Talk about Baptism!

img_0214

Hi everybody! I hope you had a great week!  Our week went very well! We found three new investigators last week!  It was awesome! We found all of them through tracting but a couple of
them seem pretty solid!
On Wednesday our whole zone got the chance to hear from a Master Chief in the Navy! It was so cool! He’s a member and gave us some great advice to use for the rest of our missions. He talked about talking to everyone about baptism when we first talk to them, which is something
I have been trying to do. At first it was kind of awkward at first but I am getting used to it and it helps me get right to the point.
After the meeting we had the guy took us to lunch and told us a bunch of his war stories. It was so cool! He has worked with SEAL teams so he had a lot of awesome stories that all of us elders loved!
Sunday was a good day as well. We had an investigator come to church that I talked to about two months ago at a bus stop. I hadn’t heard from him since we talked to him and I got the prompting to call him. He has now come to church twice and wants to take the lessons!!
I’m so glad that I followed that spiritual prompting! If I hadn’t he probably wouldn’t have come to church! It was a miracle and a testimony builder for me. I know that if we follow promptings we can see miracles happen. I love you all! Have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

