Snow in Portland!

img_0253 img_0260

Hi everybody! I hope yo had an awesome week!  It snowed last week! It was crazy! It was actually snow too! Not the little dustings we get most of the time. It was exciting to see real
snow for the first time in two years!  The first day it snowed we went around shoveling people’s driveways and we actually found a couple of people from it! It was awesome to see the blessings of service. It totally softened the hearts of these people.  Other than helping us find the snow didn’t do anything for us. All of our lessons canceled because no one wanted to drive in it. I don’t blame them for not driving with the freezing rain but this is just snow.  This week we will be back to the regular Oregon winter weather which means rain, rain and rain. Yay! At least we will have more lessons this week!
Something crazy happened last week. We saw some people trying to break into a house! There were two guys standing outside the door of a home that was for sale. When we got closer we saw them both pulling as hard as they could on the door. We thought they were just trying to work on the house at first but then one pulled out a crowbar and started going crazy on the door! They looked like they may have been homeless  so we called the cops just to be safe. I never thought I would see that on my mission!
Finding has been the big thing for us. We’ve been dropping people left and right because they stop responding to us. It’s frustrating for me but I can’t even imagine how Heavenly Father feels. It must be hard for Him to see His children come so close to hearing about the gospel and then reject it. Luckily there will be more opportunities for all of God’s children to hear the gospel. He gives us every chance to choose the right! I love that!!
I know that God loves us and wants us to have true happiness but He will never force us. I think if He did it would first of all negate the purpose of us coming here and I don’t think it would mean as much to us. I’m so glad that I have come to know that they gospel is true.
I love you all! Have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

