Freezing Rain!!

freezing-rain350

Hi everybody! I hope you all had an amazing week!  Last week was really slow so sorry for the short email.  Elder Rockwood and I were able to find a few new investigators though!  We have been doing a lot and finding! We keep getting investigators who are interested in learning but don’t want to commit to do anything like come to church or read the Book of Mormon. Hopefully the people that we found last week will be interested in really learning by reading and coming to church.
The weather last weekend was crazy! On Saturday it snowed, which wasn’t bad but on Sunday we had freezing rain. When we woke up that morning everything was covered in ice! The cars, the roads, and the sidewalks all had about a half inch of ice. It made walking to a members house really sketchy! Luckily neither of us slipped. I’m sure the Lord was looking out for us there!
My studies last week were mainly focused on Jacob 5. It made me think about how this is the time when the Lord is gathering His people.  Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ have restored the gospel to the earth for the last time. It’s now our time to labor in His vineyard. I’m so glad that I made the choice to come on a mission. It amazes me that the Savior chooses simple and imperfect people like me to serve Him and all of Heavenly Fathers children. I know that I receive divine help everyday. I can feel and see the Lord helping me with all that I do. I know that He will help each of us if we reach out and ask for it.
I love you all and I hope you have the best week ever!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

