Faith Brings Miracles!

quote-miracles-are-everywhere-to-be-found-when-priesthood-callings-are-magnified-when-faith-thomas-s-monson-67-90-98

Hi everybody! I hope you had an awesome week!  Last week was slow when it came to finding but we had some awesome miracles happen! We had an awesome lesson with an investigator named Peggy. She has a lot of really sincere questions about the gospel and we were able to help her find answers for all of them. The Plan of Salvations seemed to connect with her because she has been having a lot of questions about what happens when we die. It was awesome to help her get answers to the questions that she had!
Alright, now time for the huge miracle! We’ve been teaching a girl named Lolana since I got to this area 6 months ago. She’s ten. Her grandpa is an active member of our church but Lolana was attending a different church with her mom. She wasn’t very interested at first but her testimony grew over time and she eventually gained the desire to be baptized. We were so excited when we heard that! However, the next time we went over her mom said that she had to wait 4 or 5 years to get baptized. All of us were heartbroken. Elder Rockwood and I were trying to think of anything we could do and we decided to fast for her mom’s heart to be softened along with praying for her every day. We got the ward council, ward missionaries and her primary class to join us. That was a couple of weeks ago and we just set an appointment to meet with her mom last week. It was the most nervous I’ve ever been in a lesson. After only a few minutes of talking her mom gave her permission to be baptized on March 11!!!!!!!!!!! It didn’t seem real but that night it set in. When I got down to say my prayers that night I couldn’t help but cry as I thanked Heavenly Father for this incredible miracle.
I know that faith proceeds miracles. All of us had to show our faith by praying and fasting. We then had to act on the prompting to meet with her mom and follow all promptings that come to us in the lesson.  I know that it wasn’t us who converted her and it wasn’t us who got her mom to say yes. It was the Spirit who did that.
I love you all!! Have an amazing week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

PS – This comes from an email he sent to us separately:

“Transfers are next week and President told me I’ll be leaving which is bitter sweet. We finally have things going! At least I can come back for the baptisms!”

That kind of stinks for him but he’s been in that area for six months.  I guess we will see what his last six months have in store.  Love this kid!

