Beaverton Ward, Beaverton Stake, Beaverton Oregon

Hi everybody! I hope you had an awesome week!  My week was exciting and sad all at the same time. I’m getting transferred to the Beaverton ward! I’m only going a few blocks up the road but I’ll be in a new stake now. It’s always exciting to go to a new area but I’m gonna miss a lot of the people in the Aloha 1st ward! At least I’ll get to come back in a couple weeks for Lolanas’ baptism!

Speaking of baptism we set another date! We started teaching a guy named Kenny and he wants to be baptized on March 18th!! I’m bummed that I’m leaving right as it happened but it gives me another reason to come back!
So something crazy happened today! We got passes from a member to go to the Nike employee store today. While we were there we got to meet the actor Corbin Allred! For those who don’t know who that is he was in the movies Saints and Soldiers, The Saratov Approach, and he even plays Satan in a certain film 😉 I can now say that I’ve met Satan! Lol! He was really nice and it was cool to see him with his family!
On Saturday Elder Rockwood and I got to go to the baptism of a woman we taught! She started attending our ward with her husband but we found out they lived in a different ward so we had to refer her to those missionaries. It was awesome to see her get baptized though! The spirit was so strong and you could feel the love that Heavenly Father has for her!
So my new companion is Elder Fisher. I’ve never met him but he sounds like a nice guy. He’s from Arizona and has only been out for three months so I’ll be is second companion. I’ll be sure to let you know how things are with him!
Well I love you all and I hope you can all have a great week!
Love,
Elder Wilcock

